Sound generators/ Tinnitus Retraining Therapy

Sound generators are used mostly for people with tinnitus, but recently studies have shown that they C
CAN (In caps because not always) work for people with Misophonia. And these bad boys look like this:

They’re actual formal name is

TINNITUS RETRAINING THERAPY

For lots of people these have helped as they play a white noise (soft noise) this is suppose to block the trigger but make you still able to hear people, but strangely these never seemed to work for me so after about 5 months I gave up on them as they weren’t helping and people were asking me if I was deaf (but obviously quite the opposite) So you can gain these from an audiologist, of course they have to bring someone in to fit them. I would say these are worth a try and they may work or may not, I guess it’s up to you to find out

End of post 1 of Things to help your Misophonia x

Sorry about the picture not showing up I’ve only realized until I can get it to work Google:

TINNITUS RETRAINING THERAPY

Thanks again x

One thought on “Sound generators/ Tinnitus Retraining Therapy

  1. We recently discovered my 12 year-old son has Misophonia. We are trying to get him to try Neurofeedback. He is still in denial about his situation and we are working on acceptance so we can start getting him the help he needs. Kudos to you for starting a blog about this disorder! I am adding you to my blogger reader so I can follow your progress.

Leave a comment